SNOW DAY ~ Valerie

I can’t fully express how I’m feeling. I am physically bursting with excitement over how beautiful today was and how content the snow made me. Today was not the first time it’s snowed since I’ve been at Yale, but it was the first time I’ve been in an actual snowstorm. I woke up to a frosted window, a blanket of white, and snow crashing down relentlessly. Even though I had to walk to class freezing and without proper snow boots while the snow was attacking my eyeballs, it was fucking worth it. I genuinely felt like I was in a snow globe. And then Yale CANCELLED the rest of classes, extracurriculars were rescheduled, and everyone was holed up in TD where it was safe and cozy and warm. We ventured outside to take photos and as we were walking out we looked at each other in our matching ‘Y’ sweaters and started laughing because of how basic we felt (but it was worth it; the pics turned out great). And while I was watching American Horror Story with Skyler, I was also sporadically looking out the window and seeing the snow falling and covering the streets with white and it making my heart feel full.

~~

Remember this photo?

Ryan and I have decided to take a photo in front of the ginkgo tree every season, so today we took the winter one:

We also forced Skyler to come out with us so here he is looking dejected in almost every photo:

idk why but i felt so giddy and happy like a kid

I took so many photos walking around campus even though my hands were freezing and I couldn’t see with all the snow in my eyes:

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL IT WAS LIKE THE SNOW HAD TRANSFORMED YALE INTO A DIFFERENT WORLD AND I AM HAPPY

Leave a Reply

